Harlem Heat to be Inducted into the 2019 WWE Hall of Fame

One of the greatest tag-team in WCW history will be inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame next month. Brothers Booker T & Stevie Ray of Harlem Heat are the next tag-team WWE has chosen to honor in their Hall of Fame.

A press release sent in by WWE touts, “Booker T & Stevie Ray were one of the most dominant tag teams of the 1990s, steamrolling over the competition in WCW to become tag team champions on 10 occasions. Now, the brothers will be immortalized in sports-entertainment history.”

This will make Booker T a 2-time, 2-time, 2-time WWE Hall of Famer. As of this writing, only one man holds that distinction: Ric Flair. The night Booker T gets inducted, Shawn Michaels will also become a 2-time Hall of Famer (as part of DeGeneration X).

Harlem Heat – WWE Hall of Fame

Booker T and Stevie Ray held the WCW tag-team championships on 10 occasions. The team was also honored last year by the Cauliflower Alley Club, winning their Tag Team of the Year award. Only Demolition and the High Flyers (Greg Gane & Jim Brunzell) have ever received the award before from the club. They were named the Tag Team of the Year by Pro Wrestling Illustrated in 1995 & 1996 as well.

WWE Hall of Fame Tag Teams

The brothers join the following inductees as the 11th tag-team (and 13th or 14th group including D-Generation X, also to be inducted this year) to enter the WWE Hall of Fame:

  1. The Valiant Brothers (Jimmy & Johnny Valiant) (1996)
  2. The Blackjacks (Blackjack Mulligan & Blackjack Lanza) (2006)
  3. The Wild Samoans (Afa & Sika) (2007)
  4. The Brisco Brothers (Jack & Gerald Briscoe) (2008)
  5. The Funks (Terry Funk & Dory Funk Jr.) (2009)
  6. The Von Erichs (faction) (Fritz, Kevin, Kerry, David, Mike, & Chris) (2009)
  7. The Road Warriors (Animal, Hawk, & Paul Ellering)
  8. The 4 Horsemen (faction) (Ric Flair, Arn Anderson, Tully Blanchard, Barry Windham, & JJ Dillon) (2012)
  9. The Bushwhackers (Luke & Butch) (2015)
  10. The Fabulous Freebirds (Michael Hayes, Terry Gordy, Buddy Roberts, and Jimmy Garvin) (2016)
  11. The Rock N Roll Express (Ricky Morton & Robert Gibson) (2017)
  12. The Dudley Boyz (D-Von & Bubba Ray Dudley) (2018)

This report was Ian Carey and was taken from

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.