Category: NJPW

NJPW G1 Climax 29 Blocks Announced

New Japan Pro-Wrestling has just announced the entrants and blocks for the 29th G1 Climax tournament. Each year, NJPW’s top wrestlers clash for an opportunity to challenge the IWGP Heavyweight Champion at the following year’s Wrestle Kingdom. Last year’s winner, Hiroshi Tanahashi, defeated Kota Ibushi in the Final and successfully […]

Backstage News Hiromu Takahashi

As reported last summer, Hiromu Takahashi suffered a severe neck injury after receiving a Phoenixplex from Dragon Lee during their match at the G1 Special in San Francisco. Despite successfully defending his title in the bout, Takahashi was sidelined and ultimately had to vacate his IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship. According to the […]